Month: May 2018

CIRCE by Madeline Miller

” A bold and subversive retelling of the goddess’s story, Circe manages to be both epic and intimate in its scope, recasting the most infamous female figure from the Odyssey as a hero in her own right.” — Alexandra Alter, New York Times… Read More ›

Camino Island by John Grisham

The perfect gift for Father’s Day! “A delightfully lighthearted caper . . . [a] fast-moving, entertaining tale.”—Pittsburgh Post-Gazette A gang of thieves stage a daring heist from a vault deep below Princeton University’s Firestone Library. Their loot is priceless, impossible to… Read More ›

The Female Persuasion by Meg Wolitzer

“Ultra-readable.” –Vogue  “Equal parts cotton candy and red meat, in the best way.” –People    “Wolitzer’s social commentary can be as funny as it is queasily on target.” –Wall Street Journal “Wolitzer is one of those rare writers who creates droll and entertaining… Read More ›

Little Fires Everywhere by Celeste Ng

Named a Best Book of the Year by: People, The Washington Post, Bustle, Esquire, Southern Living, The Daily Beast, GQ, Entertainment Weekly, NPR, Amazon, Barnes & Noble, iBooks, Audible, Goodreads, Library Reads, Book of the Month, Paste, Kirkus Reviews, St. Louis Post-Dispatch, and many more! “I… Read More ›

Before We Were Yours by Lisa Wingate

For readers of Orphan Train and The Nightingale comes a “thought-provoking [and] complex tale about two families, two generations apart . . . based on a notorious true-life scandal.” Memphis, 1939. Twelve-year-old Rill Foss and her four younger siblings live a magical life aboard their… Read More ›

The Mars Room by Rachel Kushner

“Electrifying.” —Vanity Fair “A page turner… The Mars Room is one of those books that enrage you even as they break your heart.” —The New York Times Book Review “Brilliant and devastating… The Mars Room is a heartbreaking, true, and nearly flawless novel.” —NPR From… Read More ›